People

Department Chair & Administrator

Primary Faculty

List of Primary Faculty
Name Phone E-mail Office

Matthew Bognar

Associate Professor of Instruction
319-335-0799 matthew-bognar@uiowa.edu 358 SH

Kung-Sik Chan

Professor and DEO, Statistics and Actuarial Science
Robert V. Hogg Professor
Fellow, American Statistical Association
Fellow, Institute of Mathematical Statistics
319-335-2849 kung-sik-chan@uiowa.edu 241 SH

Joyee Ghosh

Associate Professor
319-335-0816 joyee-ghosh@uiowa.edu 372 SH

Joseph B. Lang

Professor
Fellow, American Statistical Association
319-335-3129 joseph-lang@uiowa.edu 207 SH

Erning Li

Lecturer
319-335-0820 erning-li@uiowa.edu 231 SH

Ambrose Lo

Associate Professor
Fellow, Society of Actuaries
Chartered Enterprise Risk Analyst
319-335-1915 ambrose-lo@uiowa.edu 368 SH

Lan Luo

Assistant Professor
319-467-1802 lan-luo@uiowa.edu 205 SH

Elias S.W. Shiu

Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies, Actuarial Science
319-335-2580 elias-shiu@uiowa.edu 362 SH

Nariankadu D. Shyamalkumar

Associate Professor
319-335-1980 shyamal-kumar@uiowa.edu 208 SH

Sanvesh Srivastava

Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies, Data Science and Statistics
319-335-0824 sanvesh-srivastava@uiowa.edu 219 SH

Osnat Stramer

Associate Professor
319-335-3182 osnat-stramer@uiowa.edu 370 SH

Aixin Tan

Director of Graduate Studies
Associate Professor
319-335-0821 aixin-tan@uiowa.edu 259 SH

Luke Tierney

Professor
Ralph E. Wareham Professor of Mathematical Sciences
Fellow, American Statistical Association
Fellow, Institute of Mathematical Statistics
319-335-3386 luke-tierney@uiowa.edu 209 SH

Josh Zhiwei Tong

Assistant Professor
319-467-0160 zhiwei-tong@uiowa.edu 374 SH

Boxiang Wang

Assistant Professor
319-335-2294 boxiang-wang@uiowa.edu 261 SH

Dale Zimmerman

Professor
Fellow, American Statistical Association
319-335-0818 dale-zimmerman@uiowa.edu 217 SH

Secondary Faculty

List of Secondary Faculty
Name Phone E-mail Office

Joe Cavanaugh

Professor and Head, Department of Biostatistics
Professor of Statistics and Actuarial Science
319-384-1602 joe-cavanaugh@uiowa.edu N312 CPHB

Johannes Ledolter

Robert Thomas Holmes Professor of Business Analytics, Tippie College of Business
Professor of Statistics and Actuarial Science, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
319-335-3814 johannes-ledolter@uiowa.edu S352 PBB

Emeritus Faculty

List of Emeritus Faculty
Name Phone E-mail Office

James D. Broffitt

Professor Emeritus
james-broffitt@uiowa.edu

Kate Cowles

Professor Emeritus
kate-cowles@uiowa.edu

Richard Dykstra

Professor Emeritus
Fellow, American Statistical Association
richard-dykstra@uiowa.edu

Jian Huang

Professor Emeritus
Fellow, American Statistical Association
jian-huang@uiowa.edu

Michael P. Jones

Professor Emeritus
michael-p-jones@uiowa.edu

Russell V. Lenth

Professor Emeritus
Fellow, American Statistical Association
russell-lenth@uiowa.edu

Paul Muhly

Professor Emeritus
paul-muhly@uiowa.edu

Mary Russo

Lecturer Emeritus
mary-russo@uiowa.edu

Ralph P Russo

Professor Emeritus
rp-russo@uiowa.edu

Blake Whitten

Lecturer Emeritus
blake-whitten@uiowa.edu

George G. Woodworth

Professor Emeritus
Fellow, American Statistical Association
george-woodworth@uiowa.edu

Staff

List of Staff
Name Phone E-mail Office

Brian Bacher

IT Support Consultant
319-335-1512 brian-bacher@uiowa.edu 303A MLH

Margie Ebert

Academic Services Coordinator
319-335-2082 margie-ebert@uiowa.edu 241 SH

Emma Kirk

Senior Academic Advisor
319-335-0793 emma-kirk@uiowa.edu B20H MLH

Heather Roth

Administrative Services Coordinator
319-467-1132 heather-roth@uiowa.edu 241 SH

Tammy Siegel

Department Administrator
319-335-0706 tamara-siegel@uiowa.edu 241 SH