Office Hours

Name Office Office Hours
Kung-Sik Chan 263 Schaeffer Hall MWF noon-1pm, or by appointment.
Kate Cowles 374 Schaeffer Hall Tuesday 2:30-3:20; Wednesday 10:30 - 11:20 a.m.; Thursday 1:30 - 2:20 p.m.; Please feel free to make appointments to see me outside of office hours, and to send me questions by e-mail.
Joyee Ghosh 372 Schaeffer Hall By appointment only.
Jian Huang 271 Schaeffer Hall Tuesdays 2:30-3:30 pm and Fridays 3:30-4:30 pm or by appointment.
Joseph B. Lang 241 Schaeffer Hall By appointment only.
Ambrose Lo 368 Schaeffer Hall 2:45 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. and 4:30 p.m. - 5:15 p.m., Monday and Wednesday or by appointment
R.P. Russo 205 Schaeffer Hall
Elias S.W. Shiu 362 Schaeffer Hall 10 – 11 AM Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday, or by appointment
N.D. Shyamalkumar 233 Schaeffer Hall 12:00pm to 1:00pm MWF or by appointment
Sanvesh Srivastava 219 Schaeffer Hall Wednesdays 1:00–3:00 p.m. & Fridays 2:00–3:00 p.m.
Osnat Stramer 370 Schaeffer Hall MWF 11:00 AM-12:00 PM, or by appointment.
Aixin Tan 259 Schaeffer Hall Wed. 1–2:30pm and Thur. 2–3pm, or by appointment
Qihe Tang 360 Schaeffer Hall 1:30–2:20 P.M. on Monday, Wednesday and Friday, or by appointment.
Luke Tierney 209 Schaeffer Hall By appointment only.
Boxiang Wang 261 Schaeffer Hall MWF 2:20 PM – 3:10 PM
Dale Zimmerman 217 Schaeffer Hall 10:30 am – noon, Tuesday and Thursday; or by appointment
Emeritus Faculty
Name Office Office Hours
James D. Broffitt 258 Schaeffer Hall
Jonathan D. Cryer 258 Schaeffer Hall
Richard Dykstra 258 Schaeffer Hall
John Geweke
Russell V. Lenth 258 Schaeffer Hall
George G. Woodworth 210 Schaeffer Hall
Instructional Faculty
Name Office Office Hours
Matthew Bognar 358 Schaeffer Hall 10:00-11:30 Wednesday, 1:30-3:00 Thursday, and by appointment.
Rhonda DeCook 211 Schaeffer Hall Monday and Wednesday 9:45-11:15 am, or by appointment.
Michelle Larson 221 Schaeffer Hall Mondays 9:30-11am, Mondays 3:30-5:00pm, and Thursdays 2-3pm (ACTS:3080)
Colin Lewis-Beck 256 Schaeffer Hall MF 2:00–3:30 PM
Erning Li 231 Schaeffer Hall MWF 11:00–12:00 and by appointment
Mary Russo 269 Schaeffer Hall Tues. 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM, Wed. 12:30 PM – 1:30 PM, and by appointment.
Blake Whitten 260 Schaeffer Hall Monday 2:30 – 4:00; Wednesday 2:30 -3:30; Thursday 2:30 – 3:00
Affiliate Faculty
Name Office Office Hours
Johannes Ledolter S352 Pappajohn Business Building
Joe Cavanaugh N312 CPHB
Michael P. Jones N324 CPHB; 269 Schaeffer Hall
Paul Muhly
Administrative Staff
Name Office Office Hours
Ignacio Alvarez W223 Chemistry Building (located in the Chemistry Center) Make appointments on MyUI during his open office hours!
Margie Ebert 241 Schaeffer Hall Monday thru Friday 8:30-11:30 and 12:00-5:00
Heather Roth 241 Schaeffer Hall 8:45 - 2:15 MTWF, 8:45 - 12:45 Th
Tammy Siegel 241 Schaeffer Hall Monday thru Friday 8:00-12:00 and 12:30-4:30