People

Department Chair & Administrator

Primary Faculty

List of Primary Faculty
Name Phone E-mail Office

Matthew Bognar

Associate Professor of Instruction
319-335-0799 matthew-bognar@uiowa.edu 358 SH

Kung-Sik Chan

Professor and DEO, Statistics and Actuarial Science
Robert V. Hogg Professor
Fellow, American Statistical Association
Fellow, Institute of Mathematical Statistics
319-335-2849 kung-sik-chan@uiowa.edu 241 SH

Rhonda DeCook

Lecturer
319-335-3249 rhonda-decook@uiowa.edu 211 SH

Joyee Ghosh

Associate Professor
319-335-0816 joyee-ghosh@uiowa.edu 372 SH

Jian Huang

Professor
Fellow, American Statistical Association
319-335-0823 jian-huang@uiowa.edu 271 SH

Joseph B. Lang

Professor
Fellow, American Statistical Association
319-335-3129 joseph-lang@uiowa.edu 207 SH

Michelle Larson

Lecturer
Associate, Society of Actuaries
319-335-0814 michelle-larson@uiowa.edu 221 SH

Erning Li

Lecturer
319-335-0820 erning-li@uiowa.edu 231 SH

Ambrose Lo

Associate Professor
Fellow, Society of Actuaries
Chartered Enterprise Risk Analyst
319-335-1915 ambrose-lo@uiowa.edu 368 SH

Lan Luo

Assistant Professor
319-467-1802 lan-luo@uiowa.edu 205 SH

Elias S.W. Shiu

Professor
319-335-2580 elias-shiu@uiowa.edu 362 SH

Nariankadu D. Shyamalkumar

Associate Professor
319-335-1980 shyamal-kumar@uiowa.edu 208 SH

Sanvesh Srivastava

Assistant Professor
319-335-0824 sanvesh-srivastava@uiowa.edu 219 SH

Osnat Stramer

Associate Professor
319-335-3182 osnat-stramer@uiowa.edu 370 SH

Aixin Tan

Director of Graduate Studies
Associate Professor
319-335-0821 aixin-tan@uiowa.edu 259 SH

Luke Tierney

Professor
Ralph E. Wareham Professor of Mathematical Sciences
Fellow, American Statistical Association
Fellow, Institute of Mathematical Statistics
319-335-3386 luke-tierney@uiowa.edu 209 SH

Josh Zhiwei Tong

Assistant Professor
319-467-0160 zhiwei-tong@uiowa.edu 374 SH

Boxiang Wang

Assistant Professor
319-335-2294 boxiang-wang@uiowa.edu 261 SH

Blake Whitten

Lecturer
319-335-0647 blake-whitten@uiowa.edu 260 SH

Dale Zimmerman

Professor
Fellow, American Statistical Association
319-335-0818 dale-zimmerman@uiowa.edu 217 SH

Secondary Faculty

List of Secondary Faculty
Name Phone E-mail Office

Joe Cavanaugh

Professor and Head, Department of Biostatistics
Professor of Statistics and Actuarial Science
319-384-1602 joe-cavanaugh@uiowa.edu N312 CPHB

Johannes Ledolter

Robert Thomas Holmes Professor of Business Analytics of Business Analytics, Tippie College of Business
Professor of Statistics and Actuarial Science, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
319-335-3814 johannes-ledolter@uiowa.edu S352 PBB

Emeritus Faculty

List of Emeritus Faculty
Name Phone E-mail Office

James D. Broffitt

Professor Emeritus
319-335-0712 james-broffitt@uiowa.edu 258 SH

Kate Cowles

Professor Emeritus
319-335-0712 kate-cowles@uiowa.edu 258 SH

Richard Dykstra

Professor Emeritus
Fellow, American Statistical Association
319-335-0712 richard-dykstra@uiowa.edu 258 SH

Michael P. Jones

Professor Emeritus
319-384-1593 michael-p-jones@uiowa.edu N324 CPHB

Russell V. Lenth

Professor Emeritus
Fellow, American Statistical Association
319-335-0712 russell-lenth@uiowa.edu 258 SH

Paul Muhly

Professor Emeritus
319-335-0759 paul-muhly@uiowa.edu 225M MLH

Mary Russo

Lecturer Emeritus
319-335-0712 mary-russo@uiowa.edu 269 SH

Ralph P Russo

Professor Emeritus
319-335-0712 rp-russo@uiowa.edu 269 SH

George G. Woodworth

Professor Emeritus
Fellow, American Statistical Association
319-335-0712 george-woodworth@uiowa.edu 258 SH

Staff

List of Staff
Name Phone E-mail Office

Brian Bacher

IT Support Consultant
319-335-1512 brian-bacher@uiowa.edu 303A MLH

Margie Ebert

Academic Services Coordinator
319-335-2082 margie-ebert@uiowa.edu 241 SH

Emma Kirk

Senior Academic Advisor
319-335-0793 emma-kirk@uiowa.edu B20H MLH

Heather Roth

Administrative Services Coordinator
319-467-1132 heather-roth@uiowa.edu 241 SH

Tammy Siegel

Department Administrator
319-335-0706 tamara-siegel@uiowa.edu 241 SH